Sharon Morris

Sharon Morris

Executive Director

Ms. Morris began her career in housing in 1999. She brings over 20 years of affordable housing industry experience to Omni Development Corporation. Ms. Morris’ leadership, strong advocacy and perseverance will aid in continuing to fulfill Omni’s mission and vision. Prior to joining Omni, she was the Director of Compliance at the National Equity Fund, Inc (NEF). She first began her career at NEF in 2007 as an Asset Manager. NEF is the largest non-profit syndicator of low income housing tax credits in the United States with a portfolio of over 2,584 properties, totaling 166,632 units. In addition to NEF she has previously held positions at Rhode Island Housing and WinnResidental. 

Sharon Morris grew up in South Providence, and is a graduate of the Providence Public Schools. She received her B.A. Degree from Livingstone College, a historically black college located in, Salisbury, NC and M.A. Degree from the University of Rhode Island .

Lynne Crowell

Asset Management

Betsy Guerzon


Ashley Barge

Development Project Manager

Eric Guerzon

Accounts Payable

Executive Committee


The Honorable Edward C. Clifton

Board Chair

After serving on the Rhode Island Superior Court for over twenty years, retired in June of 2015. A 1975 law school graduate from the University of California, Los Angeles started his legal career at Rhode Island Legal Services in the Housing Unit the same year.

He first served on the Board of Directors of Omni from the early 2000’s until 2008. He returned to the Board near the end of his service on the Superior Court in 2015. He became Chairman of the Board in January of this year.

Judge Keith Cardoza


Scott Slater


Board Members

Robert L. Brooks

Lawrence Brown, CPA

Leslie Bunnell

John Lopes

Stephen Napolitano, Esq.

Kathy Placencia

Teresa Guaba